11/04-01/06/2005 - report - photos

Participants: Tom Brennan, Rachel Grindlay

Saturday 23 April - Tuesday 26 April: Australian National Ultimate Frisbee Championships (104km)

Wednesday 27 April - Friday 29 April: Perth (104km)

Rachel cycling on Rottnest Island

Wadjemup Lighthouse on Rottnest Island

Wadjemup Lighthouse

Rachel at Cape Vlamingh on Rottnest Island

Tom and quokka


The (rather large) bike hire place on Rottnest Island

Tom on the boat on the way back

Saturday 30 April: Perth to Harvey (159km)

Sunday 1 May: Harvey to Ludlow-Tuart Forest (163km)

Sika Circuit in Lennard Conservation Park

Wellington Dam on the Collie River

Rachel at camp at the Pines

Monday 2 May: Ludlow-Tuart Forest to Canebrooke Pool (266km)

Busselton Jetty

Cape Naturaliste - "the Other Side of the Moon"

Rachel at Cape Naturaliste

Tuesday 3 May: Canebrooke Pool to Conto's Field (114km)

Canebrooke Pool

Camping near Canebrooke Pool

Busselton Jetty

Busselton Jetty

Busselton Jetty

Wednesday 4 May: Conto's Field to Big Brook Arboretum (166km)

Lake Cave

Inside Lake Cave

Boranup Forest

Western Australia - state of danger?

The "spectacular" Beedelup Falls

The Dave Evans Bicentennial Tree

Rachel near the top

Rachel near the bottom!

Warren River

Big Brook Arboretum, an excellent camp ground

Tuesday 5 May: Big Brook Arboretum to Centre Rd Crossing (229km)

On the Pemberton Tram

Pemberton Station

Tom climbing the Gloucester Tree

Looking down from the Diamond Tree

The Diamond Tree Fire Lookout, last of the three major climbing trees

D'Entrecasteaux National Park, near Windy Harbour

Rock arch in D'Entrecasteaux National Park

Cliffs in D'Entrecasteaux National Park

Friday 6 May: Centre Rd Crossing to Parry's Beach (117km)

Rachel in a tingle tree at the Valley of the Giants

Tree Top Walk at the Valley of the Giants

Rachel on Conspicuous Beach, below, well, Conspicuous Cliffs

Inlet on Conspicuous Beach

Saturday 7 May: Parry's Beach to Torbay Inlet

Rachel at West Cape Howe

Cliffs at West Cape Howe

Shelley Beach in West Cape Howe National Park

Rachel at the Natural Bridge

Sunday 8 May: Torbay Inlet to Muttonbird Island (93km)

Dawn at Torbay Inlet

Torndirrup National Park

Torndirrup National Park

Bald Head in Torndirrup National Park

Rachel and Tom at Bald Head

Torndirrup National Park

Striations in the granite

Walking back from Bald Head

A small snake

Camping at Muttonbird Island